hosttom.blogg.se

Wipe old mac powerbook g4 powerpc
Wipe old mac powerbook g4 powerpc







wipe old mac powerbook g4 powerpc
  1. #Wipe old mac powerbook g4 powerpc how to
  2. #Wipe old mac powerbook g4 powerpc mac os x

#Wipe old mac powerbook g4 powerpc mac os x

Mac OS X Leopard Technical Specifications Here are the Computer Specs required to run Tiger:Īny PowerBook G4 from about late 2002 with an 867 MHz and greater processor can run Leopard according to Apple. Īctually, erasing the drive may not be totally necessary with other install options like "Archive & Install" but it's really up to you, and if you really want to start from scratch then there's no harm done. you may even be able to upgrade the RAM cheaply ,too. if you erase the drive after backing up all your data, a fresh install of whichever OS version you pick, should result in restoring it to 'factory setting' so to speak. I apologize if I sound so much like a novice that it makes your head explode.įor me, it's technology that sometimes makes me feel like my heads gonna explodeĭepending on your needs and usage, your PB G4 still has a lot of life left in it. Would it be worth it to find a professional (mind you I live in a small Michigan town that doesn't even have a Best Buy, and the nearest Apple store is in Lansing)? Getting a new Tiger disk seems like it might be hard, but I don't know if my PowerBook is new enough to support Leopard. So I guess what I'm asking for is advice about what is the best course to take. Also, $130 is kind of pricey but if I have to purchase a new Tiger start-up disk (if that's even possible) the cost difference might be worth it.

wipe old mac powerbook g4 powerpc

#Wipe old mac powerbook g4 powerpc how to

I thought maybe I should purchase the upgrade to Leopard for after I wipe it, but I'm not sure how to even do that. The problem? Like an idiot, I don't have my start-up disk anymore. But mostly I think she's just bogged down from years of classes, music, applications, etc. However, now that it has been so many years I feel like I want to restore it to factory settings, essentially I want to make it like I just opened it up from the box. I have a PowerBook G4 that is about 3 1/2 years old - my first Mac ever, I got it for college. I'm new to the forums here so first of all.









Wipe old mac powerbook g4 powerpc